Curried Baked Carrot Chips

Carrots are not my favorite vegetable.  I am not a big fan of eating them in large doses or alone, so I was a little upset when I realized that all those carrots I had bought were just sitting in my fridge.  On my break at work I decided to look up a few recipes and happened upon this delicious one, and could not wait to get home and try it.

  • 2 large carrots
  • 1 T EVOO
  • 1 t curry powder
  • salt & pepper to taste

IMG_1204

Preheat oven to 350.

Begin peeling carrots, keeping all the peels about the same thickness.  The goal is to make them as paper thin as possible, so they will crisp up nicely. Once they are peeled, place them in a bowl and toss with olive oil, curry powder, salt and pepper, until all the carrots are coated with the mixture.  Spread out onto a baking sheet, making sure they are not overlapping, and and bake for 10-12 minutes.

Enjoy!

Let us know your thoughts

