Strawberry and Oat Smoothie

In my kitchen, I have a thrifted chalk board where I write what Michael and I have going each day.  My mom does this, too, and I always found that it helped me realize where everyone would be during the day.  How many times do we ask what time someone has to work, or what time our doctor’s appointment is, only to soon forget and ask again?  This really eliminated that problem.  On the other half, however, I have written all the outdoor activities I want to try, or do more of.  It is a great visual to see everyday and remind myself that I want to be outside and active.  Right now, that’s a little hard considering the location I live in and the current weather, but anything to keep me dreaming!  One thing I have found always pairs well with healthy outdoor activities  is a healthful smoothie.

108_6216

Strawberry and Oat Smoothie (adapted from the most searched for smoothies, here)

  • 1 c quartered strawberries
  • 1/4 c raw almonds
  • 1/2 c old-fashioned oats
  • 1/2 c almond milk
  • 1 t maple syrup or honey

Mix all ingredients together and blend until very smooth.  Enjoy!

108_6217

What’s your favorite way to enjoy fruit?

-Ashlyn

Let us know your thoughts

